Happy Birthday Ms. Roosevelt!

 

Hanging on the wall in my spare bedroom is an old, glossy, black and white picture.  One of the times that my boomerang kid came home to inhabit his old bedroom for a time he said to me “Mom, why is there a picture of a guy holding his head hanging on my bedroom wall?”  My reply was “That’s a picture  of Eleanor Roosevelt at the United Nations!”  True there is a gentleman (don’t know who he is) with his head in his hands, but sitting next to him is ELEANOR ROOSEVELT looking serene and intent and lovely.  It is one of my more treasured possessions.  Ms. Roosevelt has been a hero of mine for many years.

 

So Happy 128th Birthday, Ms.  Roosevelt.  The best first lady we ever had!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

