Happy New Year 2015

I usually don’t make New Year resolutions because they are made to be broken in most cases. This year, however, I am going to publicly declare one blogging resolution. When WordPress sent me the year end stats for my blogs I was mortified, but I can’t say surprised, to see that I had posted only twenty times in 2014. For someone who claims to be a writer that is more than pitiful. It is downright abysmal.

So for 2015 I will make every effort to post at least once a week. Fifty-two posts. A benchmark I should be able to acheive without too much of a stretch. And hope that my posts will be much less cliche ridden than this one is turning out to be. And in the process I will be learning how to use yet another new app: the free WordPress app for my iPad. How’s that for a not too subtle product placement?

To start the year on the right foot I am offering this excellent article from the wonderful folks at Via Campesina. Enjoy, digest, comment.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Nice post Betsy. I enjoyed the Via Campesina article and signed up to get their posts. Is there anything going on in Maine to get a stand alone GMO labeling law? Doesn’t look like NH is close to getting on board. I’d like for the next article from the Maine Greens to be about GMO labeling.

    Reply

  2. I heard rumors of a re-introduction of a bill to decrease the trigger states to two so that our bill would go into effect immediately

    Reply

  3. Posted by beedyp on January 1, 2015 at 4:47 PM

    Thanks, Betsy, for the Via Campesina/common dreams piece.

    Happy New Year ( and let me know it my Spanish, such as it is, can be of assistance in the future).

    Beedy

    Reply

  4. and to eliminate the need for a contiguous state which would mean we won’t have to wait for NH. Things are not going well over there from everything I hear.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

